July 15, 2014 (Week 6)

newgroup

Elder Mathewson with his mission president and his wife (President and Sister Wright).

Elder Mathewson with his mission president and his wife (President and Sister Wright).

groupwithtrainers

I’m out of the CCM and I’m now in the East Mission.  I don’t really know what’s going on.  I’m a little lost, to be completely honest.

I’ve met my companion.  He is a gringo (phew) and he is from Utah.  He will turn 19 in a few days, which is cool because so will I.  I do not yet know where I am serving in Este.  So far we have done a very long re-cap, but it is all teaching stuff and not logistics.

The fact that I’m writing this tells me I won’t be writing until Monday, which I think p-day in the field.  I am safe and happy, but apparently I am going to a somewhat “elite” part of Santiage, meaning poorer.  I’ll be fine, though.  Elder See has been out in the field for 9 months and he knows what to do.

If you have any questions, you can reach the mission presidents wife through Facebook.  President Wright says ‘Hi’ to Gary and Murray Lee, by the way.  (they are first cousins)

Send everyone my love.  I pray for all of you morning and night.  Hope things are going well.

Elder Connor Mathewson

Leave a Reply

