First Letter Home

Flying through the Salt Lake Airport

Flying through the Salt Lake Airport

Hey mom,

I made it. I´m only going to respond to you, because I don´t have much time. I´m in Santiago safe, and surprisingly, it was a pretty easy three flights. I got right through immigration without them asking any hard questions, and I got my bags safely. All of them. I didn’t forget anything, luckily. In Salt Lake, I actually met three other Elders who were going to Santiago as well, which made traveling a ton easier. I probably am not feeling home sick because I had them around to support me and figure things out with. I am finally getting excited. I am in a super old building which used to be the Swedish embassy and has now been converted to a mission home. I´ll send you pictures when I get the chance. I´m feeling pretty good over all. Overwhelmed, maybe, but I am moving too fast and I am too tired for me to feel too badly. I´ll keep you updated.

Love you. I hope everything is going well there.
Connor

Saying good-bye to Connor as he embarked on his mission.  (Zach hurt his knee the day before, so he got a ride!)

Saying good-bye to Connor as he embarked on his mission. (Zach hurt his knee the day before, so he got a ride!)

 

Leave a Reply

